Fountain TRT is a US telehealth service that prescribes a daily topical testosterone cream shipped monthly, with lab testing at partner labs.
Our verdict
CleanOne monthly price that covers medication and visits, and a needle-free cream. No adverse findings in the sources checked.
- FDA record
- FDA database search not completed (fda.gov limited our requests on Oct 17 2026). Not among the telehealth letters we track.
- BBB
- Not checked. bbb.org blocks automated access.
- Best for
- Men who want a single monthly price and prefer a cream to injections
- Watch out
- Provisional verdict: BBB and the FDA letter search were not completed. The site does not say whether labs are included. The cream is likely compounded (not confirmed), and compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.
We may earn a commission if you sign up through some links on this page. It never changes a verdict. How we make money
- Price from
- As low as $199 a month, medication and visits included (Oct 17 2026) [1]
- What it sells
- Daily topical testosterone cream, shipped monthly [1]
- Labs
- Baseline test at a partner lab; follow-ups every 3 to 6 months; cost inclusion not stated [1]
- Pharmacy
- Not named; cream likely compounded (not confirmed)
- FDA letter / BBB
- Not in our tracker; database search and BBB not completed
Fountain TRT price and what it covers
| Item | Price | What is included | Checked | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All-inclusive membership | As low as $199 a month | Testosterone cream and visits | Oct 17 2026 | Fountain TRT [1] |
| Baseline blood test | Not stated | Partner lab draw | Oct 17 2026 | Fountain TRT [1] |
| Follow-up labs | Not stated | Every 3 to 6 months | Oct 17 2026 | Fountain TRT [1] |
For comparison, TRT Nation lists $99 a month with labs extra [2], and Hone Health charges $25 a month plus medication [3]. Fountain's single price is simpler to budget but higher at the start. See the TRT cost guide for the full range.
How the program works
Fountain prescribes a daily topical testosterone cream that ships monthly. You get a baseline blood test at a partner lab, then follow-up checks every 3 to 6 months [1].
Is the cream compounded?
Fountain's site does not say. Our research suggests the cream is likely compounded, but we could not confirm it. If it is, it is not FDA-approved, and FDA does not verify the safety, effectiveness or quality of compounded drugs before they are marketed [4]. Ask Fountain which pharmacy makes it.
Skin-applied testosterone and children
FDA-approved testosterone gels carry a boxed warning: children who touched application sites developed virilization [5]. Ask your prescriber how to avoid transfer with any testosterone you rub on the skin.
FDA and BBB check
Fountain TRT does not appear in our FDA warning letter tracker. Our FDA database search on Oct 17 2026 could not be completed because fda.gov limited requests [6], and we could not read BBB. That is why the clean rating is provisional.
Who it fits
- Fits: you want one predictable monthly bill [1].
- Fits: you do not want injections [1].
- Look elsewhere: you want an FDA-approved product with a full label. Ask about FDA-approved gels or injections, covered in our TRT guide.
- Look elsewhere: you want the lowest fee and already have labs. TRT Nation lists $99 a month [2].
Other TRT services
How we get paid
Wellchosen Health may be paid when readers join a listed provider. Payment does not affect verdicts. Read how we make money.
Alternatives (clean, provisional)
- Clean
- Clean
- Clean
- Clean
See all options on the online TRT page.
Questions people ask
How much does Fountain TRT cost?
Fountain TRT lists an all-inclusive membership "as low as $199/month" covering medication and visits, per its site checked Oct 17 2026 [1]. The site does not say whether lab costs are included.
What testosterone does Fountain TRT use?
A daily topical testosterone cream, shipped monthly [1]. The site does not say whether it is compounded; our research suggests it likely is, but that is not confirmed.
How often does Fountain TRT check labs?
Fountain uses a baseline blood test at a partner lab, then follow-ups every 3 to 6 months (checked Oct 17 2026) [1].
Is Fountain TRT legit?
We found no adverse findings and rate Fountain TRT clean on a provisional basis. As of Oct 17 2026 its BBB rating was not checked and our FDA database search was not completed.
Can testosterone cream affect children or partners?
FDA-approved testosterone gels carry a boxed warning because children who touched application sites developed virilization [5]. Ask your prescriber how to prevent transfer.
Sources
10 cited
- Fountain TRT home page. Fountain TRT, Oct 17, 2026.
- TRT Nation home page. TRT Nation, Oct 17, 2026.
- Hone Health home page. Hone Health, Oct 17, 2026.
- Compounding and the FDA: questions and answers. U.S. Food and Drug Administration, 2025-09-16 (accessed 2026-10-17).
- AndroGel 1.62% prescribing information. Drugs.com (FDA label, revised 10/2025), Oct 2025.
- Warning letters database. U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Oct 17, 2026.
- FDA issues class-wide labeling changes for testosterone products. U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Feb 28, 2025.
- Get started. Defy Medical, Oct 17, 2026.
- Defy Medical home page. Defy Medical, Oct 17, 2026.
- Gameday Men's Health home page. Gameday Men's Health, Oct 17, 2026.
This page is general information, not medical advice. Talk with a licensed clinician about your own care.